How Many Seasons Of Firefly?

Posted on
How Many Seasons Of Firefly?
IMG Source:

Firefly is an American space Western drama television series which ran from 2002–2003, created by writer and director Joss Whedon, under his Mutant Enemy Productions label. Whedon served as an executive producer, along with Tim Minear.

The series is set in the year 2517, after the arrival of humans in a new star system and follows the adventures of the renegade crew of Serenity, a “Firefly-class” spaceship. The ensemble cast portrays the nine characters who live on Serenity. Whedon pitched the show as “nine people looking into the blackness of space and seeing nine different things”.

How Many Seasons

How Many Seasons Of Firefly?
There are only 1 Season in Firefly TV Series, which has been completed. Firefly premiered in the U.S. on the Fox network on September 20, 2002. By mid-December, Firefly had averaged 4.7 million viewers per episode and was 98th in Nielsen ratings.

It was canceled after eleven of the fourteen produced episodes were aired. Despite the relatively short life span of the series, it received strong sales when it was released on DVD and has large fan support campaigns.

It won a Primetime Emmy Award in 2003 for Outstanding Special Visual Effects for a Series. TV Guide ranked the series at No. 5 on their 2013 list of 60 shows that were “Cancelled Too Soon”.

Seasons Overview

No. of seasons: 1 seasons
No. of episodes: 14 episodes

How Many Episodes Is Season 1
14 Episodes (2002-2003)

Firefly Details

Release Date
20 September 2002
English, Mandarin
Country of Origin
Filming Locations
Alabama Hills, Lone Pine, California, USA
Adventure | Drama | Sci-Fi

Incoming Search Terms: 

• how many seasons of firefly
• how many episodes in firefly
• how many episodes of firefly
• how many seasons of firefly were there
• how many seasons of firefly are there
• how many seasons of firefly is there
• how many episodes of firefly are there

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *