How Many Seasons Are The Affair?

Posted on

How Many Seasons Are The Affair?
IMG Source:

The Affair is an television drama series (America) created by Hagai Levi and Sarah Treem. The series premiered on Showtime on Oct 12, 2014. It ran for 5 seasons, concluding with its final episode on Nov 3, 2019.

The series primarily stars Joshua Jackson, Dominic West, Maura Tierney, and Ruth Wilson, and it explores the emotional effects of extramarital relationships. Episodes are often separated into 2 parts, with each half being told from the pov of a specific character. The use of this dramatic device has been used by Treem to describe The Affair as “the Rashomon of relationship dramas”.

The Affair won the Golden Globe Award for Best Television Series – Drama and Wilson won for Best Actress – Television Series Drama at the 72nd Golden Globe Awards in 2015. At the 73rd Golden Globe Awards in 2016, Maura Tierney won the award for Best Supporting Actress.

How Many Seasons? 

There are 5 Seasons in The Affair TV Series, which has been completed. The series premiered on Showtime on October 12, 2014. Its second season premiered on October 4, 2015.

On December 9, 2015, the series was renewed for a third season, which debuted on November 20, 2016. On January 9, 2017, Showtime renewed the series for a fourth season, which premiered on June 17, 2018. The series was renewed for a fifth and final season which debuted on August 25, 2019.

During the course of the series, 53 episodes of The Affair aired.

The Affair Details

Release Date
12 October 2014
Country of Origin
Filming Locations
Long Island, New York, USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *