How Many Seasons Of Southland Are There?

Posted on
How Many Seasons Of Southland Are There?
IMG Source:

Southland (stylized as SOUTHLAND) is an American crime drama television series created by writer Ann Biderman and produced by Warner Bros. Television.

Southland takes a “raw and authentic look” at Los Angeles and the lives of the LAPD officers who police it. The show’s first season centers on the experiences and interactions of LAPD patrol officers and detectives, and is more a character-driven drama than a police procedural.

Among the characters are rookie Officer Ben Sherman and his training officer, John Cooper who, unknown to most of his colleagues, is gay; Detective Lydia Adams, who must balance work with the responsibility of living with her mother; Officer Chickie Brown, who aspires to be the first woman on the LAPD’s elite SWAT team; and Detective Sammy Bryant, whose home life interferes with his working life.

After its first season on NBC, Southland moved to TNT network. The second season placed less emphasis on the ensemble cast, instead focusing more on the Adams, Sherman, Cooper and Bryant characters and their partners.

The weekly stories also centered more on how crimes came together, with fewer serialized story lines.

How Many Seasons

How Many Seasons Of Southland Are There?
There are 5 Seasons in Southland TV Series, which has been completed. It began airing on NBC on April 9, 2009. NBC announced that Southland had been renewed for a second season with an initial 13 episode order to begin airing on Friday, September 25, 2009, at 9:00 pm, one hour earlier than its original Thursday time slot.

Shortly before its scheduled premiere, NBC moved the opening of its second season to October 23, 2009, citing the need to promote the show more fully. On October 8, 2009, NBC announced that the series had been canceled.

On November 2, 2009, TNT announced it has purchased the rights to Southland’s original seven episodes, as well as six completed episodes from what would have been its second season.

Southland began airing on TNT on January 12, 2010. On April 26, 2010, the network ordered 10 episodes for its third season, which began airing on January 4, 2011.A fourth season was ordered on March 22, 2011.

On May 10, 2013, Southland was canceled by TNT after five seasons.

Seasons Overview

No. of seasons: 5 seasons
No. of episodes: 43 episodes

How Many Episodes Is Season 1
7 Episodes (2009-2009)
How Many Episodes Is Season 2
6 Episodes (2010-2010)
How Many Episodes Is Season 3
10 Episodes (2011-2011)
How Many Episodes Is Season 4
10 Episodes (2012-2012)
How Many Episodes Is Season 5
10 Episodes (2013-2013)

Southland Details

Release Date
9 April 2009
English, Spanish
Country of Origin
Filming Locations
Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, USA
Crime | Drama | Thriller

Incoming Search Terms: 

• how many seasons of southland
• how many seasons of southland are there
• how many seasons of southland were there
• how many seasons does southland have
• how many seasons did southland have
• how many episodes of southland are there
• how many seasons of southland is there

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *