How Many Seasons Is Criminal Minds?

Posted on
How Many Seasons Is Criminal Minds?
IMG Source:

Criminal Minds is an American police procedural crime drama television series created and produced by Jeff Davis. It premiered on September 22, 2005, and has run for fourteen seasons on CBS.

It follows a group of behavioral profilers who work for the FBI as members of its Behavioral Analysis Unit (BAU), who use behavioral analysis and profiling to investigate crimes. The show tells the story of the team as they work various cases, and tackle their personal struggles.

The show’s original cast consisted of seven star-billed characters: Jason Gideon (Mandy Patinkin), Aaron Hotchner (Thomas Gibson), Elle Greenaway (Lola Glaudini), Derek Morgan (Shemar Moore), Spencer Reid (Matthew Gray Gubler), Jennifer Jareau (A. J. Cook), and Penelope Garcia (Kirsten Vangsness).

Criminal Minds has gained critical acclaim for its characterization, pacing, atmosphere, acting, directing, and writing. It has also become a rating hit for CBS, regularly featuring as one of the network’s most-watched cable shows throughout its 14-year-long run.

Its success has spawned a media franchise, with several spinoffs, including a South Korean adaptation and a video game. The show was renewed for its fifteenth and final season of ten episodes starting on January 8, 2020.

How Many Seasons

How Many Seasons Is Criminal Minds?
There are 14 Seasons in Criminal Minds TV Series. Criminal Minds is a police procedural that debuted on CBS on September 21, 2005. The series follows a team of profilers from the FBI’s Behavioral Analysis Unit (BAU) based in Quantico, Virginia.

The BAU is part of the FBI National Center for the Analysis of Violent Crime. The show differs from many procedural dramas by focusing on profiling the criminal, called the unsub or “unknown subject”, rather than the crime itself. The series follows special agents Dr. Spencer Reid, Jennifer “JJ” Jareau, Penelope Garcia, Emily Prentiss, David Rossi, Dr. Tara Lewis, Luke Alvez and Matt Simmons as they try to profile the unsub.

Other former characters are Jason Gideon, Elle Greenaway, Jordan Todd, Ashley Seaver, Dr. Alex Blake, Kate Callahan, Stephen Walker, Derek Morgan, and Aaron Hotchner.

As of February 6, 2019, 314 episodes of Criminal Minds have aired, concluding the fourteenth season. The fifteenth and final season will start with a two hour premiere on January 8, 2020 and end with a two hour finale on February 19, 2020.

No. of seasons: 14 seasons
No. of episodes: 314 episodes

Criminal Minds Details

Release Date
22 September 2005
Country of Origin
USA, Canada
Filming Locations
Los Angeles, California, USA
Crime | Drama | Mystery | Thriller

Incoming Search Terms: 

• how many seasons criminal minds
• how many seasons is criminal minds
• how many seasons of criminal minds are there
• how many seasons does criminal minds have
• how many episodes of criminal minds
• how many episodes of criminal minds are there
• how many seasons of criminal minds are on netflix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *