How Many Seasons Does Longmire Have?

Posted on
How Many Seasons Does Longmire Have?
IMG Source:

Longmire is an American modern western crime drama television series that premiered on June 3, 2012, on the A&E network. The series, developed by John Coveny and Hunt Baldwin, is based on the Walt Longmire Mysteries series of novels by the best-selling author Craig Johnson.

The show centers on Walt Longmire, a sheriff in fictional Absaroka County, Wyoming. He is assisted by staff, friends, including a Cheyenne man, and his daughter, a lawyer, in investigating major crimes within his jurisdiction.

Longmire became the “highest-rated original drama series” on A&E; however, following the conclusion of the third season in August 2014, the network announced that it would not renew the series. Warner Horizon Television offered it to other networks, and Netflix picked it up, starting with season four.

Netflix released the sixth and final season on November 17, 2017. Episodes of all six seasons are available for streaming and viewing online via Netflix in North America and Australia.

How Many Seasons

There are 6 Seasons in Longmire TV Series, which has been completed.

Longmire is a crime drama series that premiered on A&E Network on June 3, 2012, before moving to Netflix in 2015 and completing its run on November 17, 2017. The series was based on the Longmire mystery novels written by best-selling author Craig Johnson, and follows Walt Longmire (Robert Taylor), the sheriff of the fictional Absaroka County, Wyoming, as he returns to work following the death of his wife.

During the course of the series, 63 episodes of Longmire were released over six seasons.

Longmire Details

Release Date
3 June 2012
Country of Origin
Filming Locations
Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *